We Choose The Moon

moon_landing_630px

Posted by TERESA

While there’s still about half an hour left to the Moon Landing’s 40th birthday, I thought I’d post this cool link I came across today.  I’m sure many of you have, too, but for those of you who didn’t or couldn’t access it today…

Visit We Choose The Moon, a really cool website that allows you to listen to the entire moon landing broadcast in real time from take-off to landing to first steps on the surface.  I was listening to it today, and it gave me goosebumps, even though I know “how it ends.”  🙂

I was reminded today of myself at about 9 or 10 years old, completely and totally in love with anything having to do with space and space travel.  Not even the Challenger disaster could deter me from loving the missions and wanting to hear about people going up again.  Space Camp was one of my favorite movies.  All of my independent study projects in school were about planets, or rockets, or stars.  I still love space.  I still wish there were a way for me to go up without being good at math.  🙂 

And as I told Lindsay today, if I were rich, I’d totally fund NASA myself.  We need to hurry up and get to Mars, bitches!

Published in: on July 20, 2009 at 11:51 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revolvingdoorcommune.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/we-choose-the-moon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

